When does audition info for 2017 come out?

I'm a tuba/baritone/euphonium player looking to join one of 3 corps in 2017; Crown, Coats, or BD. I know they're 3 of the highest ranked, but I'm confident in my abilities, and I have some experience. Anyways, who knows when they usually let out information about auditions???

I'm a tuba/baritone/euphonium player looking to join one of 3 corps in 2017; Crown, Coats, or BD. I know they're 3 of the highest ranked, but I'm confident in my abilities, and I have some experience. Anyways, who knows when they usually let out information about auditions???

Go to " DCI.ORG ", look at the top where the tab " audition" is. click on that and you will get the dates these 3 corps will announce their audition camps, dates, and locations. ( as well as audition tips for you in a video clip found there )You can also contact the Corps directly. ..found on the DCI website too. Corps usually announce their dates and location for try out camps in early Sept. or so. Good luck to you !.

• Like 1

Crown, Coats, or BD. I know they're 3 of the highest ranked, but I'm confident in my abilities, and I have some experience.

Applaud your confidence and wish you well. But please don't foreclose the possibility of marching with another corps, if one of those three don't work out for you. For instance, if you are going for tuba, you're talking about probably 36 spots in total from players all across the country, of which a lot will be filled already by returning veterans. I also heard (albeit second hand from someone trying this past fall) that one of those three corps indicated they would take 16-18 tubas well into spring before eventually cutting a handful, which of course leaves those players with little or no option to march that year - again, I can't guaranty it's true, just what a (possibly disgruntled) tuba player relayed to my son. Naturally, there are much more spots for baritones.