Will Wildwood Be An Exhibition Only?

I've heard that the Wildwood show could possibly be an exhibition only due to some corps not having their show's ready. Is there any facts available to verify this? What corps don't have completed shows?

Why can't a corps have a show completed by the middle of June?

For the younger members of DCP, back in the day our first show was Memorial Day weekend & it was very rare to find a corps, Jr or Sr, that wasn't ready to blow the stands down by the end of May.

Wildwood is one of my favorite shows and I've been attending for many years, but I'm not driving over two hours each way to watch an exhibition!

There's no reason why they should not be ready.The corps booked into this show knew months ahead the date of the show.Have them all judged ready or not take your lumps lick your wounds .And be better for it.

Edited by Florida Sun

Yes, it is an exhibition show, with a judging panel doing comments only, plus critique. There will be no scores. While I cannot speak for the other four corps, the Caballeros are absolutely ready and will perform a complete show. Well, as complete as shows typically are in June.

That said, and I must reiterate that I don't speak for the other corps in the show, but times have changed. It's not like "back in the day" where you had 50 pages of drill and tons of rehearsal time. Kids today miss rehearsals in April and May due to band trips, proms, graduations, etc. Working folks in (or in some cases, not performing a closer or doing so standing still) isn't as uncommon as it once was. Some corps know they won't be ready by this weekend, and choose not to even try (thus not even coming out until later). It is several orders of magnitude more difficult to ready a complete program given today's musical, visual, and ensemble responsibilities.