? for the experts

wolfgang

I'm not sure I'm an expert, but I would expect it would be very low. They don't do enough with their equipment to be competitive in World Class. They don't do enough with their bodies and the triad to even be competitive in A Class. It was ahead of it's time, no doubt, but that was 17 years ago, and a lot has changed.

Equipment and movement scores aren't based on the quantity of choreography-- They are based on the quality of the choreography and performance. However, that being said, a guard that attempts more movement and achieves it more successfully is likely to get a higher score in that caption. Same with equipment.

I'd have to go back and watch the video again, but I do believe they spun and moved pretty well and the coordination of effects and logical order of the show would still have them in a decent spot in terms of GE and EA. Honestly, though, that show would probably be considered Open class in today's WGI.

Edited by quegrawks

On a side note: they had a 7th or 8th grader spinning rifle in that show. She spun for at least 6 years in Miamisburg's guard and only rifle. Her brother was the one underneath the platform with a hand cranked fan to make Marilyn's dress go up at the end.

Edited by PrfctTimeOfDay

I would say it probably would make finals in open class, but would be in the 13-15 range. It's a great show, but the stuff high schools are doing now is a lot different. *just my opinion*. If it did get into finals, it would probably be a crowd favorite.

Equipment and movement scores aren't based on the quantity of choreography-- They are based on the quality of the choreography and performance. However, that being said, a guard that attempts more movement and achieves it more successfully is likely to get a higher score in that caption. Same with equipment.