New People

Just a place for people to post about their background with drum corps. i am curious who all visits this forum

• Replies 40
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Just a place for people to post about their background with drum corps. i am curious who all visits this forum

Many have who they marched with in their profile but then many have nothing in their profile. I am a new fan of Drum Corps

Hi, I am new to Drum Corps Planet, but not new to the world of Drum Corps. My family has been involved in Drum Corps since the 1950's when my brother marched....I'm sorry, I don't know who he marched for, was a corps out of LaCrosse Wisconsin, might have been the Legion or VFW ???? My brother died in 1960, and my mom has dementia, so I have no way of finding out. I marched with the Blue Star Cadets back in the early 70's. I was easily intimadated by even the Cadet corps, so didn't stay with it. My oldest son played Mellophone with the Blue Star Cadets and then the Blue Stars. He marched big corps for one year, he passed away at the age of 15. He marched 1996.

I love Drum Corps with all my heart, and miss being involved. My nine year old son wants to play drums, and has shown interest in drum corps, so it won't be long now before he heads down the path like the rest of us. I don't pretend to know the mechanics of drum corps, so any postings I do will be about me just liking what I see.

Thanks for having me here, I look forward to a great rest of the season as I read everyone's reports from the shows!!

I was the eighth contra Madison didn't have in the 1982 season, or at least one of them. For at least part of the season they marched a hole where I (and probably others) would have been when I couldn't go on tour. Not being able to go was a major disappointment.