Any alumni who have "good" jobs can help/advice me?

To Whom It May Concern,

Hi i'm new at DCP and I'm a current sophomore trombone player at my high school. I'm planning to audition for a euphonium spot Blue Devils/Blue Devils B 2017. After hearing so many stories from alumni and a few friends who are current members, I've always wanted to be march in a drum corps. The only holding me back is my parents and the money. My mom says she wants me to do good in school and get a good job to support my future family (which is probably 10-15 years away from now to even think about). So basically, anything else other than good grades or a good future, she won't talk with about. That's why I need help from any DCI alumni who have "good" jobs and have had experience with DCI and I need advice, help, or maybe even stories you had while you were marching before. Also a little explanation of how your experience with marching a drum corps has affected or influenced you into what you are today. I would really appreciate all the help that I can get and I hope that I can somehow convince my mom to let me march drum corps. Thanks again :)

Sincerely,

anonymous

:bluedevil::bluedevil::bluedevil::music::kewlpics::withstupid::shaun::augen51::poke::fight::notify:

• Like 1

The question is rather difficult. Part of the issue is that tuition/fees for DCI corps are expensive. 5K can buy a lot of college.

As for what happens to people afterwards, well, they're like any other group of people. Most of the people I performed with BITD have done okay for themselves. there were a fair number of Music degrees, a few grad degrees here and there.

We had a Pharmacist with us at Westshore on lead soprano, a Psychatrist on Bass Drum for instance.