Big, Loud, and Live ONLY in Theaters?

In the past, the final 15 corps in performance at prelims were ONLY viewable via movie theater. Do we know for sure whether FloMarching is going to take the same approach? Currently, their schedule just bundles all three days of World Class competition as an "Event." So will we maybe be able to view ALL of prelims from the comfort of home instead?

Edited by brassboy

23 hours ago, ftwdrummer said:

I'm assuming you mean prelims.

I would assume that they'll cut off the stream before the top 15, same as they always have. No point in cannibalizing their audience.

So I am new to DCI and my kid is in the Cascades, does this mean they likely won't even show the Cascades during pre-lims? Thanks in advance.

1 minute ago, insideout said:

So I am new to DCI and my kid is in the Cascades, does this mean they likely won't even show the Cascades during pre-lims? Thanks in advance.

Probably will be shown on flomarching, not in the theatre.

• Like 1

If Cascades haven't earned a spot in the top 15 for Prelims, then yes, you'd only see them earlier in the day on the internet webcast.

(Though there will probably be a 30-second clip of their show shown at some point during the cinema broadcast.)

• Like 1

2 minutes ago, N.E. Brigand said:

If Cascades haven't earned a spot in the top 15 for Prelims, then yes, you'd only see them earlier in the day on the internet webcast.

(Though there will probably be a 30-second clip of their show shown at some point during the cinema broadcast.)

Thank you, I am not going to Indy so I am hoping to catch them at least on flomarching.

• Like 1

4 minutes ago, insideout said:

Thank you, I am not going to Indy so I am hoping to catch them at least on flomarching.

There's a very good chance Cascades will be in the Top 25 and therefore advance to Friday's competition. So you'd be able to watch them on FloMarching that day as well.

• Like 1

Just now, brassboy said: