Jump to content

first place, but.......


Recommended Posts

The 1977 Oakland Crusaders are the only corps in DCI to win a full caption (drums, in this case) in the World Championship world class prelims,

but not qualify for finals.

    However, one other corps did win first place on a judge's sheet in a caption (and finished 4th overall in the caption), but did  not make finals.  They are the

only corps other than Oakland to win on a judge's sheet at the DCI Championship prelims, but not qualify for finals.  Name the Corps and the Year.

Here is a clue.   The corps is not only still around, but is a finalist.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...
  • 2 weeks later...
On 12/3/2021 at 11:36 PM, Bob984 said:

The 1977 Oakland Crusaders are the only corps in DCI to win a full caption (drums, in this case) in the World Championship world class prelims,

but not qualify for finals.

    However, one other corps did win first place on a judge's sheet in a caption (and finished 4th overall in the caption), but did  not make finals.  They are the

only corps other than Oakland to win on a judge's sheet at the DCI Championship prelims, but not qualify for finals.  Name the Corps and the Year.

Here is a clue.   The corps is not only still around, but is a finalist.

Part of the reason Tom Float left OC to go to SOA.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...