2003 DCI DVD's???????????

Well, being an "alum", I though it only appropriate to watch the Regiment first. I hate to knock the product but, whomever was in charge of camera shots scored got a big fat F

Practically every major hit was missed, including near the end of the show when they were focused on the "guard" for most of the time. I am really p#####! If the rest of the corps were filmed this badly, I will consider sending this back.

Rocketman - Telecast Critic

ampssuck

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Yep, but they have the high cam so you can see everything.

l

Yep, but they have the high cam so you can see everything.

l

Yes, this feature is great to have. A lot of corps close-up shots line up nicely, but if they don't the high cam is great!

wow; up till now, i'd only heard good things about the DVD set.

(Yay! Post# 65! Now i'm a vet! ^0^ B) heheheheh)

Edited by Gbassman5

Before inserting other foot in mouth, I assume that is done during the set up?

Rocketman - DVD Dunce

ampssuck

Indeed. On some players, like mine, you can change the camera angle from the remote without going to the setup menu and interrupting the playback.

I generally prefer the high camera angle.

The guard and percussion cameras also add much to the show. For PR's final leg-out blasting binge the percussion view gives you a good look at both the brass and the pit. I especially liked the girl rushing over to a gong to do a crescendo and then bopping around in rhythm for a moment before returning to her mallets.

Though the Multicamera view did botch a number of things, I agree.

Peter