Kalamazoo Show

Ok , i just got back from K-ZOO show. I am not a pro poster , nor do i claim anything else. I'm just a guy who went to drum corps show. Here's what I thought:

( Marched in the 60s ,,,9 years,,and drove for a Div 1 corps 2000, 2001,2002.

Div 3 ,,,,,,, i love seeing the small ones trying to keep up in steps/marching with the tall/older guys. All were very entertaining. Its sorta drum corps , before all the junk. Keep up the good work.

Div 2 ,,,,, Same ,, Its refreshing . Really enjoy watching how the young men and women are trying and doing so great.

Score announcment Div 2 and 3

Dont like the silver , gold medal crap,,its not the Olympics DCI ,,, did you ever hear of originality????????? I'll tell yah right now ,,I am not a Fan of DCI,, the organization.

Div 1 ::: Hmmmm

The good, the bad , and the down right ugly::::

Kavaliers : Liked the music,, strong horn line,,, unins had a good look to them ,,opposed to other years. Didnt notice guard to much, but overall a hummable rep.

Colts..... hmmm ,,, what happened here. It just seemed to me like they have given up or something. I remember years back when I really enjoyed the music and their drive. It just wasnt there. Nothing to really remember. Guard was on the brink of ok to good.

Spirit: Just cant get into their uniforms , i dunno no pazzaz. Seemed more like a band at times with some of the moves. Band good,,,at a band contest. Other then that ,,I really cant recall to much.

X-men ::: Never really payed to much attention to them in the past,, so went to get a soda. Hmmmm,,, wrong move. Great music,,,drill , drums,,,( yes I said drums and not percussion. It was a great treat to actually let my soda turn into water watching them. Like the unis,,,,a commanding sorta look. No real outstanding WOW ,,sorta moment,, but just a great overall show,,,, should have scored better I thought.