"LOUD IS GOOD CONTEST"

"LETS HAVE A WHO IS THE LOUDEST CONTEST"

I am fairly new to DCP! I have been out of drum corps for a very long time as well... So I am out of practice and should be pretty easy pickings for some of you long time marching studs and studettes out there. I have seen some posts regarding the volume levels of some of you folks out there in DCA land. I am here to challenge all of you to a LOUD OFF!!!! It will take place at DCA I&E and we will choose some impartial judges.

If you have got the stones to go up against me then BRING EM!!!! ^0^

• Replies 26
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Rut Roh!!! Here we go!!!

^0^ ^0^ ^0^

Welcome to DCP!!!

"LETS HAVE A WHO IS THE LOUDEST CONTEST"

I am fairly new to DCP! I have been out of drum corps for a very long time as well... So I am out of practice and should be pretty easy pickings for some of you long time marching studs and studettes out there. I have seen some posts regarding the volume levels of some of you folks out there in DCA land. I am here to challenge all of you to a LOUD OFF!!!! It will take place at DCA I&E and we will choose some impartial judges.

If you have got the stones to go up against me then BRING EM!!!! ^0^

...Are you proposing a..."One-on-One? My buddy (whom we call "Laser Tone") might be interested. I can't speak for him but I'll mention it to him.

Loud is the one thing I do best, sometimes to the detriment of ensemble. But I would gladly participate in a Loud Off. :)

Which version of LOUD are you looking for?

.....Does tone quality or GOING OVER THE EDGE matter....?

( Has to be sightreading and the same music right?) Gotta be a standard for comparison.

Edited by melligene

All forms of loud ar good. Remember that this will be called the "LOUD IS GOOD" contest. Tonal quality is not of particular interest to me! It is all about the volume!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!