Sabado Voted Mandarins Outstanding Corps Member Of 2009

| |

The Mandarins held their annual end-of-year banquet on Friday, November 27 at the Dante Club. Corps members received their 2009 and DCI Quarterfinals patches, and a yearbook DVD. If you were unable to attend the banquet, contact Mr. Mar for your yearbook copy. Awards were presented to our ageouts: Tammy Petborisooth, Michael Flores, Mai Adachi, Johnny Crespo, Carson Gantt, William Winston II, Louie Sosa, Caleb Kondor, Santiago Sabado, Stewart Rosen, Akari Yanada, Jon Boo, and Rick Mano.ageouts

Corps Members voted Santiago Sabado as the Outstanding Corps Member of 2009. The Outstanding Member award, also known as the Joe Fong Award, is presented annually in memory of Joe Fong, our outstanding member of 1976 who lost his life in a car accident.

Read the rest of the article here.

Posted by on Monday, November 30th, 2009. Filed under DCI World.