Colts Announce 2016 Music Team

| |

colts_100x100The 2016 Colts music team will be led by arrangers Marty McCartt (brass) and David Nelson (percussion). New to the Colts are Brass Coordinator Tom Santino and Brass Caption Head Scott Whitford. The percussion section will be headed by Caption Head Lane Summerlin, who coordinated the Colts front ensemble the past two seasons. Drew Brown will continue to facilitate sound design and electronics.

“We are so excited by the staff we’ve built to arrange and teach the music,” said Program Coordinator Howard Weinstein. “Marty writes with such a fresh, creative style. His tone and color will bring a unique sound to the Colts. Combine that with the musicality of David’s percussion work and the blend should be a joy for the fans as well as the students performing.”

Read the rest of the article here.

Posted by on Thursday, September 24th, 2015. Filed under DCI World.