New Drum Corps Member

capital_sop_chicka

Hey all, I'm a new inductee of Capital Regiment this year, and I have a quick question. I'm a freshman and soloist in my high school's marching band, and I've worked with my director on marching both Capital and regular marching band as long as I review the drill every now and then, and memorize the music by the time I get back. I was wondering if it would be advisable to take my horn and silent brass along on the road for the bus or any free time I may have. Tell me if any of you hove ever done this, how it worked out, and if you advise me to do this. Thanks!

Hey all, I'm a new inductee of Capital Regiment this year, and I have a quick question. I'm a freshman and soloist in my high school's marching band, and I've worked with my director on marching both Capital and regular marching band as long as I review the drill every now and then, and memorize the music by the time I get back. I was wondering if it would be advisable to take my horn and silent brass along on the road for the bus or any free time I may have. Tell me if any of you hove ever done this, how it worked out, and if you advise me to do this. Thanks!

After marching drum corps, it'll be a piece of cake to catch up on drill with your high school band. You aren't really gonna have room to take the silent brass with you. Take the music, you may get a chance to look it over or something, but don't worry too much about it. Marching band is going to seem so easy to you next year :)