I am a Freshman at Richland HS in Texas and I have become very interested in the DCI world. I hope to one day be in the Blue Devils Front Ensemble!

I have just a few questions to ask:

First of all, I know that Blue Devils is usually on top in DCI but what are the rankings after that?

And which Corp is usually the cheapest to go on tour with?

Are most audition camps in the same week? So like, if I don't get called back for one of the camps would I be able to attend another Corp's camp?

I would like to meet many people who are either in DCI or going into DCI or are alumnis or DCI.

Can someone tell me about the experience while you were in DCI?

I'm very interested and is very willing to learn about ANYTHING related to DCI!

• 4 months later...

I am a Freshman at Richland HS in Texas and I have become very interested in the DCI world. I hope to one day be in the Blue Devils Front Ensemble!

I have just a few questions to ask:

First of all, I know that Blue Devils is usually on top in DCI but what are the rankings after that?

And which Corp is usually the cheapest to go on tour with?

Are most audition camps in the same week? So like, if I don't get called back for one of the camps would I be able to attend another Corp's camp?

I would like to meet many people who are either in DCI or going into DCI or are alumnis or DCI.

Can someone tell me about the experience while you were in DCI?

I'm very interested and is very willing to learn about ANYTHING related to DCI!

Howdy, fellow Texan. You can find a wealth of information about your questions on DCI's website. (www.dci.org) Historical placements are available at another very useful site called corpsreps.com.