Cannonball trumpets.

Donny Drum Corps

I was directed recently to a website for Cannonball trumpets and the guy told me these are awesome instruments, Anyone know anything about these horns?

Donny

I'm not an expert by any means, but I have done some research into Cannonballs and done some comparisons. overall I believe them to be an outstanding horn for the money - very easy to play in all ranges, centers well, and a very nice tone quality. structurally well built too. On par with a Strad or Xeno, easily. My next horn purchase will be a Cannonball, no question.

the only odd negative I have heard so far has been from my local instrument shop - while they push the Cannonball Saxophones, they decline to do the same with the trumpets. they will order them, but tend to push the Yamahas. must be an incentive thing.....

I'm not an expert by any means, but I have done some research into Cannonballs and done some comparisons. overall I believe them to be an outstanding horn for the money - very easy to play in all ranges, centers well, and a very nice tone quality. structurally well built too. On par with a Strad or Xeno, easily. My next horn purchase will be a Cannonball, no question.

the only odd negative I have heard so far has been from my local instrument shop - while they push the Cannonball Saxophones, they decline to do the same with the trumpets. they will order them, but tend to push the Yamahas. must be an incentive thing.....

My wife plays alto saxophone and a few years ago was testing, to replace her ancient Martin sax. She played a Cannonball alto sax and it was great. She eventually went for a Selmer, but the Cannonball was a very close 2nd.

As for Yamaha trumpets, I own 2, a C trumpet and a Bb. Both professional models. I like the way they play, but both of them, are by far and away, the most fragile horns I have ever owned.