What have I missed?

Alright, I'll admit it-- I'm fairly new to Drum Corps as an activity-- so I'm wondering: What have I missed? I know it's a very broad question-- but which classic shows should I go out of my way to see? I watched both Classic Countdowns, but I know there are tons of other shows out there that deserve to be seen. So which are they? ^^

Wow, where does one start. You need the full history lesson. You can't really just start with say Cadets '05, for instance, because a lot of influences led to that point including some that go back a few decades. I would recommend you get some old old recordings, for two reasons, to give you a broader view of the activity and to give you a sence of history, which I honestly believe the average fan lacks. (ed. note How many of you average fans have heard the 1965 Chicago Royalaires? How many really want too? Thus my point) If you are serious in this endevore contact me via PM and I will see if I can help you out. As you can see from my credentials below, I take this very seriously b**bs

There are a lot of great sources for historical background on this sight and hopefully you'll be meeting them as time goes by.

Please contact me so we can get you started.

Alright, I'll admit it-- I'm fairly new to Drum Corps as an activity-- so I'm wondering: What have I missed? I know it's a very broad question-- but which classic shows should I go out of my way to see? I watched both Classic Countdowns, but I know there are tons of other shows out there that deserve to be seen. So which are they? ^^