Kennesaw Show 6/23

This isn’t going to be a big in depth review because I really don’t have the time and I don’t hardly remember anything from last night except the highlights, so I’ll try!! I’m still rather new to drum corps and so I’m in that still enjoying all the shows and not being too critical because it makes the show less enjoyable in my personal opinion. Keep in mind I’m in the guard, so that is what I notice the most. Oh and I apologize for misspellings and such. I’m at work and should be doing a tax return instead, so I’m going quickly!! B)

Kennesaw Mountain H.S. The stadium is a really small stadium and was sold out which is nice to get to perform too. The coolest thing about the show this year is that it was perfect weather!!! The last two years it has been raining all day for this show! When I got to my seat I was unhappy that I was in the big highschool, usually talking section. But, I have to tell ya, the school in front of us (Roswell H.S.) was so well behaved and it was greatly appreciated! Ok so on with the show…

Court of Honor – I really like this new corps!! They are doing songs from the Wiz and Wizard of Oz. The guard has made major major improvements and I love the flag colors. There are still some marching issues, intervals and such but the corps has a great sound to them. Drum solo about ½ way through was really great I thought as well. I’m so excited about this corps and I really can’t wait to see them in the future!!

Pioneer – Unfortunately I drank an entire gallon of coke right before the show and it hit me right as they went on the field so I didn’t get to see much of the show except from the side :( Sorry. I like the new hats on the unis though and they have added some orange accents as well. I love the guard uniforms!! Orange and black long dress type things. Looked really good. I’ll try to catch them in JSU tonight since I missed last night.