Open Class Audience Estimates?

• Replies 125
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Prelims the majority of the stadium was full up. I am not good with numbers so I would not know the numbers.

Semi's I would say there were about the same as prelims, maybe slightly more, but they were more spread out around the seats.

Then Finals was by far the most.

How many people actually came out to see the OC corps for their last 3 shows?

Did the Michigan City crowd outnumber the Indy crowd?

What are your estimates?

Michigan City - Prelims/QFs

Indy - Semis

Indy - Finals

I would estimate 2K for semis and 3K for finals - if that much. That is the total attendance - I am sure there were plenty of people who got in free with badges and writstbands.

Here's the sad part: The 25,000 people who didn't come missed an excellent show, and an excellent value. Seating is general admission, so I got a spot right on the 50 yard line. And tickets were only $25, as opposed to the $125 you could pay for the WC finals. And several outfits in the OC shows could - and perhaps someday will - march in WC.

On the whole, this situation is really sad. I am sure the performers enjoyed performing in LOS for the last 2 shows. Many of them have never performed in an NFL stadium before. But if there had been 10,000 attendees, it could have been a spectacular, electric experience.

This is sad. Really sad. This is another testament to the poor marketing and promotion skills of DCI.

Now I will get off my :doh:

I would estimate 2K for semis and 3K for finals - if that much. That is the total attendance - I am sure there were plenty of people who got in free with badges and writstbands.