Cap Reg scores 79.55 - beats Blue Stars by a point - only .25 away fro

WOW!

Capital Regiment scores 79.55 in St Peters MO, beating the Blue Stars by over a point (Blue Stars scored 78.30)

Cap Reg is only .25 away from the Colts!

A friend of mine was at the show and said the crowd loved their show!

I said it before and I will say it again: This is Capital Regiment's break-out year and they will continue to turn heads and surpise people through Madison.

WAY TO GO CR!! :whistle:

Cap Reg is only .25 away from the Colts!

Incorrect, since they weren't at the same show together. B)

But yeah, moving ahead of Blue Stars is exciting stuff. I'm definitelyl cheering for Cap Reg, I really enjoy their show this year. (though the stretch-yawn thing in their ballad gets old after a while...)

Edited by Maedhros

Incorrect, since they weren't at the same show together. B)

Sorry, I'm somewhat new to Drum Corps - so you can only compare scores if it was at the same show? It makes sense, just didnt think about it.

Regardless, CR continues to increase their score and I think they will hit 80 very soon.

GO CR!

Sorry, I'm somewhat new to Drum Corps - so you can only compare scores if it was at the same show? It makes sense, just didnt think about it.

No problem! Here it is in a nutshell:

Raw numbers vary from night to night, and are affected by any number of things. The judging panel will change from show to show, the quality and number of corps will change from show to show, etc. While judging is meant to be as objective as possible, small subjective factors are unavoidable. However, at one show, these factors are largely accounted for, because every corps is competing under the same conditions, conditions unique to that night. This is the only time you can truly compare scores, when they were achieved in head to head competition. Does that help?

No problem! Here it is in a nutshell: