Best Year In Division 2 Ever?

I predicted it was going to be a great year going in, and it ended up living up to all the hype. Academy was everything they were predicted to be, the powerhouses from the East didn't let up, OC surprised some people with a great brass line and a great show, and SCVC and BDB made their return to Div 2 finals with quality programs. I have very little knowledge of the history of Division 2, but it seems to me that this was one of the better years Div. 2 has seen in its history: lots of corps flip-flopping the whole season and neck-and-neck competition up until the last show. I know it was a blast to be a part of; what was it like for you people in the stands?

I thought it was an excellent year particularly for Div 2. Memphis Sound improved so much from last year, and Teal stepped it up at the end to complete the season respectfully. Academy and Spartans' shows were pretty awesome, and the other corps held their own. I hope it improves even further next year, and perhaps some of the Div. III corps will move to Div. II next year.

I thought it was an excellent year particularly for Div 2. Memphis Sound improved so much from last year, and Teal stepped it up at the end to complete the season respectfully. Academy and Spartans' shows were pretty awesome, and the other corps held their own. I hope it improves even further next year, and perhaps some of the Div. III corps will move to Div. II next year.

Ah yes, the backhanded insults of ECJ continue.

read some other threads, then deleted this post.

Edited by Canadacorps