For the volunteers...

How much time can you devote to volunteering for a corps? And if it's over 1 or 2 weeks, do you use up all your vacation time to do it? Just curious...I've heard many reasons as to why people CAN'T volunteer...just want to know how many are out there that just truly "can't stay away"!!!!

I hope all you out there that do give time to a corps have a really fantastic summer...THANKS FOR ALL YOU DO!!! ^OO^ :rolleyes:

• Replies 30
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'd love to volunteer.....since I'm a teacher I have my summers free, but I can't cook....I can't drive a bus.....not much else I can do. I love corps so much, I'd probably get sent home for spending too much time watching rehearsal and not working :P

I think this is an individual question. Everyone will have a different schedule and a different amount of time they feel they can devote. I've always wanted to volunteer but have never worked it out to do it. My summers tend to be pretty busy with work. This summer I will be down in San Antonio helping Crossmen with spring training. I don't know what to expect aside from a lot of hard work and fun for a couple of weeks. Becuase of this I will not have much vacation time, but I decided that at least this one time I can give it a try and see how I feel about it. I am excited about it.

I'd love to volunteer.....since I'm a teacher I have my summers free, but I can't cook....I can't drive a bus.....not much else I can do. I love corps so much, I'd probably get sent home for spending too much time watching rehearsal and not working :P

Trust me, they could use you. If a monkey volunteered, they'd find something for it to do. :)

There is always washing dishes, chopping, helping put food out, cleaning up, etc. etc. etc.

I am asking at work if the organizaiton is a 501© organization if possibly I don't have to use vacation. I figure it can't hurt to ask.