Advice

notquitedeafdrummer

I need HELP!

Due to "circumstances", I will not be marching in Madison this year. I need someplace to march! I played 2nd bass in Capital Sound last year, and I am a pretty decent drummer. I have a car and am willing to drive a long distance. I am willing to go D1 but want to make sure I march in a drumline. I live in Menomonie WI which is an hour east of Minneapolis/St. Paul.

Where should I try out? My friend and I have been looking at the Colts, Phantom, and Southwind.... I dont want to march a Senior corps or a D3 corps...

I've also been told that I should drive down and try out for Revolution...

??????????????????????????????????????????????

I figure most of the people on this site have more experience in the drum corps world than me... What do you think? I'm open to ideas!

Thanks, Elizabeth

former CS BD #2

if your willing to make the drive to Rev... you wouldnt regret it at all, I promise!!!

have you thought Coats or G-men? or even BK for that matter .....

I need HELP!

Due to "circumstances", I will not be marching in Madison this year. I need someplace to march! I played 2nd bass in Capital Sound last year, and I am a pretty decent drummer. I have a car and am willing to drive a long distance. I am willing to go D1 but want to make sure I march in a drumline. I live in Menomonie WI which is an hour east of Minneapolis/St. Paul.

Where should I try out? My friend and I have been looking at the Colts, Phantom, and Southwind.... I dont want to march a Senior corps or a D3 corps...

I've also been told that I should drive down and try out for Revolution...

??????????????????????????????????????????????

I figure most of the people on this site have more experience in the drum corps world than me... What do you think? I'm open to ideas!

Thanks, Elizabeth

former CS BD #2

Why not Madison? They'll probably have one of the best drumlines out there.