what do they have to do

so i would say that 3 corps have a very legitimate shot at winning on the 12th. im wondering what you all think..

what do these 3 corps need to do extra (meaning besides clean the crap out of it) to their shows to make it a sure win come finals?

neccesary things for

CAVS...ending is much better still needs more punch

DEVS...liked the new ending but same as cavies it needs more punch. i would also like to see some backfield brasswork during the perc stuff at the beginning.

PR......i think they need to make the audience take notice to their switch to baritones in the ballad. and i think they need to add the LEG KICK!

you thoughts...?

Edited by bdkappasig

• Replies 29
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

It's going to the wire. A photo finish and a tough call.

I'm no expert, but from what I've listened to in the past....Phantom's change from trumpets to baris and back is seamlessly done...or it should be...this is the kind of thing a Visual Effect judge will notice...the "flow" during these moments is unhindered

I'm not sure how else to describe it...but to me the lack of attention visually is precisely what needs to be done

Or not

Cavaliers: ...ending as it stands right now feels tacked on. Better musical intergration into the final sets should be enough to help them hang on for number 7. Right now, I can only remember most of this show for its visual cues, with the music not taking hold yet...if BD and Phantom have any hope, it's going to be on them to over-sell the musical familiarity that Godfather/Ave Maria has to the nth degree.