Cadets' name changes

My suggestion for the 2033 season: Garfield Cadets, in recognition of the 50th anniversary of their first DCI Championship.

OK, let's keep this on the front page for the next 23 years!

Garry in Vegas

Edited by CrunchyTenor

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

What year were they the K-Mart Cadets?

it was right around then

I'm guessing in 23 years they'll be selling their naming rights. Maybe we could start a fund for the Cadets of DCP

I believe it was 1986 when they were sponsored by K-mart and carried a K-mart flag in parades and at retreat.

My suggestion for the 2033 season: Garfield Cadets, in recognition of the 50th anniversary of their first DCI Championship.

OK, let's keep this on the front page for the next 23 years!

Garry in Vegas

:thumbup:

Edited by damjiboo

Do you really think drum corps will be around in 2033 or even 2023. Maybe 2013 if we're lucky

:thumbup: Funny, i've been hearing for the last 30+ years how DCI or Drumcorps in general won't be around in 10 years.

Do you really think drum corps will be around in 2033 or even 2023. Maybe 2013 if we're lucky

Just an honest question ~ why do you post on a drum corps forum? Everything you say is negative and adds nothing to the conversation regarding the positives of the activity.

:blink:

I remember people saying there was no way drum corps would make it to 2010 back when I first got into the activity (early 2000s)

It was probably you. Guess you just like being wrong

Duh! The world's going to end in 2012. :blink: :blink:

for the love of GOD.