2014 Color guard('s)

I have not seen a topic about it this year so wallah here it is. :P

and what are your thoughts on the 2014 guards? I'd be interested in hearing. I know what impresses me - but I'm no guard expert...

I love Bluecoats guard this year.

Cadets guard is much improved.

Crowns guard seems to have taken a slight step back - or maybe they are just less focused upon in the program

BD guard looks impressive on videos - but I haven't seen them live yet

i'll just rank top 5. 1, Bluecoats- because they managed to beat BD in guard which is something i never thought i would ever see happen. 2, Cadets- it is just soooo clean. 3, BAC- that rifle line.... 4, BD- yes i have them all the way down here, they are still good but a lot of guards are very improved from last year and i don't know if they can hold on to best CG this year. 5, SCV- they are really good and i feel they deserve more credit for there hard work.

SCV's guard is one of their main strengths this year. I think they will place 2nd to BD (who no matter what, will win guard)

I would agree with most of this. Blooo and cadets are certainly performing much stronger this early in the season compared to years past. Although, to me, it seems as if those two shows have much more unison and simplicity of parts.