What a relief to learn...

CBSChicago is reporting today than a man with a " Samaurai sword" in plaid shorts attire was ( quote ) " marching like a Drum Major" down a highway out in the midwest swinging his sword around and dancing, etc before being stopped and arrested. Those were the headlines. All I could think of immediately was.... yes you guessed it.

Then I read that the poor soul was 43, and he was from Indiana and apparently this midwesterner is in no way connected to the You Know Who Corps.

Whew.... thats a relief anyway. We wish him well getting help here. ( I'm not good at linking. Maybe someone else can link the story to here with the headline. Its from " CBSChicago" and on its front page now.)

Edited by BRASSO

CBSChicago is reporting today than a man with a " Samaurai sword" in plaid shorts attire was ( quote ) " marching like a Drum Major" down a highway out in the midwest swinging his sword around and dancing, etc before being stopped and arrested. Those were the headlines. All I could think of immediately was.... yes you guessed it.

Then I read that the poor soul was 43, and he was from Indiana and apparently this midwesterner is in no way connected to the You Know Who Corps.

Whew.... thats a relief anyway. We wish him well getting help here. ( I'm not good at linking. Maybe someone else can link the story to here with the headline. Its from " CBSChicago" and on its front page now.)

Here's a link to the CBSChicago site.

It wasn't Minnesota Brass's Viking King making his way home was it?

:tongue:

• Like 1

Considering the location in NE Indiana, I'm just glad the perp's name wasn't Boo.

Garry in Vegas

Edited by CrunchyTenor
  • Like 2

Considering the location in NE Indiana, I'm just glad the perp's name wasn't Boo.

Garry in Vegas

Oh, that was just Walter. He's harmless.