Allentown tips

This season will be my first trip to Allentown for DCI shows (both in June and the 2-nights in Aug). Reading some other posts, it sounds like parking and getting to and from the stadium is not an easy task. Any tips for someone who's never been there on where to look for parking, when to arrive, warm-up areas, etc? And before I get flamed for asking about warm-up areas, it's not to skip the early corps to watch in the lot. I'm jumping on tour both times to work the food truck, and was wondering where they normally are so I know where to take my gear before entering the stadium. I have zero knowledge of the area, so if you know landmarks or street names that would be ideal.

Thanks in advance

• Replies 24
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

This season will be my first trip to Allentown for DCI shows (both in June and the 2-nights in Aug). Reading some other posts, it sounds like parking and getting to and from the stadium is not an easy task. Any tips for someone who's never been there on where to look for parking, when to arrive, warm-up areas, etc? And before I get flamed for asking about warm-up areas, it's not to skip the early corps to watch in the lot. I'm jumping on tour both times to work the food truck, and was wondering where they normally are so I know where to take my gear before entering the stadium. I have zero knowledge of the area, so if you know landmarks or street names that would be ideal.

Thanks in advance

Get there really early. Go to the diner. Have a long lunch. Walk to the stadium.

Thanks in advance

It's good that you will be there on June 18.....kind of gives you a chance to check things out a bit. The crowd/activity around the stadium will be "Much more" (obviously) during the DCI east in August.