KINGSTON CONTEST

Anyone going to do any reporting from the Show?

Class A:

1. White Sabers 79.90

2. Excelsior 67.05

Open Class:

1. Caballeros 89.90

2. Fusion Core 88.10

3. Hurricanes 79.55

4. Bushwackers 77.85

5. Sunrisers 76.25

6. Windsor Regiment 72.55

Just got in from a later-than-expected evening out.

What did I miss???? :tongue:

Fran,

You missed a good show. The evening turned out to be very nice, not a drop of rain and really good attendance. We had the pleasure of being at the Caballeros practice most of the afternoon, wow, do those folks work hard. The hard work payed of though, later on that evening,the Cabs put on a show that was very entertaining, the uni change to Black/Red was classy.

I'm not a musician or a teacher, so the following statements are ONLY mine and have no technical basis, but here goes. The Caballeros were great, they have been my perennial favorites for the last 55 years, but...look in your review mirror people. You will see a purple streak that is barreling toward you and the Bucs & MB, Fusion is on fire. Again, I am not schooled in any of the performing arts, but I have been watching them progress for a while now and I'm thinking somebody turned over the correct rock and found the ingredients for a terrific show. Good luck FUSION, and thanks for the entertaining show

The low point of the evening came as soon as the bushwackers entered the field, please remember my claim, THIS IS ONLY MY OPINION and not meant to start any trouble. The first part of corps name is very fitting when it comes to their presentation. The Bushwackers show is BUSH league. I mean no disrespect to the performers on the field, BUT, these show designers have no right to preach to me without including an ON/OFF button. I (and everyone sitting around us) don't care what you think about the world problems, I spent $ 40.00 dollars tonight so my wife and I would be entertained, not educated (?).