I was the Board Treasure for SCV for 6 years

6 hours ago, Richard Lesher said:

My name is Richard Lesher, and I was on the board of directors for SCV from 2006 through 2012, and was Treasurer for all but my first year. By profession, I hold the Chartered Financial Analyst (CFA) designation, and my financial career spans more than 20 years in banking, corporate finance, and institutional investment management. As well, I possess an MBA with a concentration in finance. 

At the beginning of 2016 I was asked to come back to SCV in a consultative capacity after Jeff Fiedler left, and help with business operations of SCV and give the Board of Directors a business report of SCV so they could understand what was going on. 

So effectively, I have intimate operational knowledge of SCV's business model that goes back to the late 90's (looking at data during my Board time), and through the first two months of 2016, plus what I am able to hash together from 990's thereafter. 

My tenure included being at the tip of the spear that called out the bingo thefts, and creating an era of financial transparency and unincumbered financial growth as we saw revenues nearly double from just under $2,000,000 to just under $4,000,000, and they continued to rise after I left, and 2019 ended to an all-time financial record for SCV with reported revenues of $5,959,825 per IRS Form 990.

I made a career change at the end of my tenure on the SCV Board of Directors, joined the US Army Reserves, and I am now a Logistical Officer in the USAR, and commanded a Quartermaster Company whose military mission is to drive around with dozens of trucks and provide the capability to cook for half of a combat Division (any idea where that might come in handy for Drum Corps?). 

You can find me on LinkedIn. 

I also marched SCV between both the A Corps and the Cadet Corps from 1988-1992.