Discovering Past Shows

I'm new to DCI. I had only seen some Cavies shows before last year. 2006 was my first season following DCI, and I absolutely loved it. I've been able to see old shows through the 2005 Classic Countdown DVD my friend has and some old finals DVDs from this decade. I was wondering if you guys had any suggestions for shows I could look up on Google Video or YouTube. I watched the first half of SCV 1999 today (didn't get to finish it) and absolutely loved it (can't wait to watch the rest later).

Bring on the suggestions B)

Edited by i_play_percussion

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I'm new to DCI. I had only seen some Cavies shows before last year. 2006 was my first season following DCI, and I absolutely loved it. I've been able to see old shows through the 2005 Classic Countdown DVD my friend has and some old finals DVDs from this decade. I was wondering if you guys had any suggestions for shows I could look up on Google Video or YouTube. I watched the first half of SCV 1999 today and absolutely loved it.

Bring on the suggestions B)

google video, youtube, and any kind of download program, like limewire, etc...

anything from star of indiana, especially 1991 and 1993--- it was just ahead of it's time.

cadets... '97,'98,'99,'00-'06 for a more modern taste of things... i feel like the big apple show in '99 is overlooked a lot b/c it's sandwiched between two championships but it's just as amazing as stone henge and we are the future

1980 spirit of atlanta is always a winner

you would watch any year of blue devils and be satisfied. the rotating block at the beginning of their '97 show is great. i love how the shadows line up and stay consistent the whole time. now that's some excellent marching technique. 2003- phenomenon of cool... 'nough said

phantom regiment '96 (of course), '03-'06... '89 and '91 aren't so bad either